Can I Ask Instagram to Delete an Archive Account

Can I Ask Instagram to Delete an Archive Account

Are you wondering how you can ask or request Instagram to delete an archive account?

Unfortunately, there isn’t a way to do this. Once an account has been archived, it cannot be deleted.

However, you can contact Instagram’s customer support and ask them to deactivate your account.

This will make your account inaccessible and all of your content will be removed.

If you decide that you want to use Instagram again in the future, you’ll have to create a new account.

How To Delete Disable Instagram Account Without Password

How To Deactivate Instagram Account

How to Request Instagram to Delete an Inactive Account

For inactive accounts, it’s possible to request that Instagram delete your account.

To do this, you’ll need to contact customer support and make a formal request.

Before doing so, be sure that you really want to delete your account. Once it’s gone, it cannot be recovered.

  • To contact customer support, start by going to the Help Center.
  • From there, select the category that best describes your issue.
  • Then, choose how you’d like to get in touch with customer support: either through email or Facebook Messenger.
  • If you choose email, fill out the form and include a detailed description of your issue.
  • If you choose Messenger, send them a message describing your issue.

In both cases, be sure to include that you’d like your account to be deleted.

It may take a few days for customer support to get back to you.

Once they do, they’ll let you know if your request has been granted.

Keep in mind that even if your account is deleted, some information (like messages) may remain on Instagram’s servers.

This is because deleting an account is a different process than deleting data.

If you’re concerned about your privacy, you may want to contact Instagram directly and ask them to delete your data as well.

Can you delete Instagram archive?

An Instagram archive cannot be deleted, that’s for sure.

However, if you want to delete archived stories and posts, all you need to do is:

  • Go to your profile settings, then click on the Privacy and Security tab.
  • From there, scroll down to the Story Controls section and turn off the Archive Stories toggle.
  • As for posts, you can delete them individually or bulk delete up to 50 at a time. Just go to your profile page, tap on the three dots next to the post, and select Delete.
  • Alternatively, you can go to your Archive Album and select the posts you want to delete, then tap on Delete Selected.
  • You can also choose to deactivate your account if you no longer wish to use Instagram.
  • This will make your account inaccessible and all of your content will be removed.

If you decide that you want to use Instagram again in the future, you’ll have to create a new account.

How to delete a second Instagram account?

If you have a second Instagram account that you no longer want to use, you can delete it.

To do this, go to your profile settings and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

Under the Account section, select Delete Your Account.

You’ll be asked to enter your password and confirm that you want to delete your account.

Once you do this, your account will be deleted and you won’t be able to recover it.

Keep in mind that if you have more than one Instagram account, deleting one will not delete the others.

You’ll need to delete each account individually if that’s what you want to do.

How do you report an Instagram account and get it deleted?

If you see an account on Instagram that you think violates the Community Guidelines, you can report it.

  • To do this, go to the profile of the account you want to report and tap on the three dots in the top right corner.
  • From there, select Report.
  • You’ll be asked to select a reason for why you’re reporting the account and then you’ll have the option to add additional details.
  • Once you’ve done this, tap on Send and Instagram will review your report.
  • If the account is found to be in violation of the guidelines, it will be deleted.

Keep in mind that you can only report accounts that are public. Private accounts can only be reported by people who are following them.

Does Instagram post archive expire?

No, your Instagram archive does not expire.

  • Once you’ve archived a post, it will remain in your archive forever (or until you delete it).
  • This is different from Stories, which expire after 24 hours.
  • So if you want to save a story forever, you’ll need to archive it.
  • You can do this by going to your profile settings and tapping on Story Controls.
  • From there, turn on the Archive Stories toggle.
  • Now, when you view your stories, you’ll see a new icon next to each one that says “Archive.” Tap on this to add the story to your archive.

Note that once a story is archived, it cannot be viewed by anyone except you.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts