Can I Delete My Facebook Account Without Deleting Instagram

Can I Delete My Facebook Account Without Deleting Instagram

Today, websites use social login as an alternative option for registration. It is easy and hassle-free but not considered the safest way to authenticate you.

Nevertheless, about 65% of users prefer Facebook as their login option. This result is evident because there are about 2.9 billion active users worldwide as of April 2022.

Despite this large population, people still opt to delete their Facebook accounts. Last year, Meta reported that its daily users decreased by around 500,000.

Do you also want to delete your Facebook account without deleting all other sites? How will it affect other social platforms that you are actively using?

Can I Delete My Facebook Account Without Deleting Instagram?

Can I Delete My Facebook Account Without Deleting Instagram

Yes, you can delete your Facebook account without worrying that your Instagram account will also be deleted.

However, before deleting your Facebook account, you have to unlink your Instagram account from your Facebook account. Then, you need to change your working email address on Instagram for access.

How Can I Change my Instagram Email Address?

The video shows how to update a working email address in your Instagram account through the following steps:

  1. Open the Instagram App on your phone.
  2. Tap on the Profile Icon.
  3. Click on Edit Profile.
  4. Scroll down, and you will see the section Private Information.
  5. Click on your current email address.
  6. Under the Change Email, you can type your new working email address.
  7. Tap on the Check Button.
  8. After this, you will get a notification to Check Your Email.
  9. Press OK.
  10. To save all changes in your profile, click the Check Button.
  11. Check-in your Inbox or Spam Folders (new email address) if you receive the confirmation email.

According to this video, the following instructions will guide you on how to unlink your Facebook account from Instagram:

  1. Open the Instagram App on your phone.
  2. Tap on the Profile Icon.
  3. Tap on the three-dot Button located in the top right.
  4. Scroll down to Settings.
  5. Clink in Linked Accounts.
  6. Tap on Facebook.
  7. Tap on Unlink.
  8. To confirm, click on Unlink.

In addition, the following steps will guide you on how to unlink your Instagram account from Facebook:

  1. Open the Facebook App on your phone.
  2. Tap on the Menu Button.
  3. Scroll down to Helps & Settings.
  4. Click on Account Settings.
  5. Tap on Apps.
  6. Tap on Logged in with Facebook.
  7. Tap on Instagram.
  8. Scroll down and tap on Remove App.
  9. Tap on Remove.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is my Instagram account automatically linked to my Facebook account?

Is my Instagram account automatically linked to my Facebook account

Yes, whether you decided to link your Instagram account with your Facebook account or not, Instagram automatically picks up your Facebook profile signed on your phone.

Even when your Facebook account is linked with Instagram, it needs your authorization to change or post anything on your profile. however, for some users, their profile picture can be adjusted to the linked Facebook profile spontaneously.

What Happens to Instagram When I Deactivated my Facebook Account?

Deactivating your Facebook account will hide all your information on Facebook. People will not be able to reach you or view your shared posts.

Even when you deactivate your account, you can continue using your Instagram account. However, you cannot access the list of your Facebook friends and any feature involving them, such as sharing a post with your friends.

What happens if I remove my Facebook account from Instagram?

When you remove your Facebook account from Instagram, you can still see some old posts on your Facebook profile. This is possible because each shared post on Instagram from Facebook requires your permission to publish it.

On the other hand, your new shared posts on Instagram will no longer be featured on your Facebook profile.

What Happens if I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account?

When you delete your Facebook account permanently, you cannot reactivate your account.

Everything you have uploaded and shared will also be deleted permanently. This includes the Pages only you have control of.

There are accesses you can no longer use, such as Messenger and Facebook login, associated with the deleted account.

You may go to your Facebook Setting and look at the details for “Deactivating or Deleting of Your Account.”

What Should I Know Before Permanently Deleting my Facebook Account?

Before permanently deleting your Facebook account, you may download a copy of your information. You can choose which data and in which period you want to save.

This will let you save important information that you have shared or related to your account. Note that the information others have shared will not be included in your download.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts