Table of Contents Hide
The only thing Instagram tracks and lets its users know is who views their story. If you don’t like or comment on posts or profiles, the user won’t know that you viewed them.
This is also true for searching up their profile to look at. Sometimes we want to know how this particular person is doing or what they are up to.
Instagram lets you search and view other people’s profiles without notifying them that you ever did. Now that you know, you’d be able to snoop with peace of mind.
See who has been viewing your Instagram Stories
What Instagram users can see is who viewed their stories.
Instagram stories are people posting temporary pictures or videos of their day that disappears after 24 hours of posting.
Users can swipe up while viewing their own stories on their mobile device, and Instagram will show who viewed them.
They would also see reactions that people made to their stories.
You should exercise caution not to view the story if you don’t want the user to know you’re looking at their profile.
This is important, especially if you don’t follow the person’s profile.
How To Know Who VIEWS & STALKS Your Instagram (Without An App)
Frequently Asked Questions
Can people you don’t follow use Instagram Direct to send you a message on Instagram?
Yes, accounts you don’t follow can send you messages through Instagram direct. Although, it won’t appear in your inbox right away.
It will be stored in the message requests folder, and you can decide whether or not to reply to it. It won’t notify them as well that you’ve seen their message request until you accept it.
Can you hide your profile from people who don’t follow you?
Instagram profiles can have two settings, a public account and a private one. These are pretty self-explanatory.
For private accounts, people would need to send you the following request. When you choose to accept it, they can now access and view what you post on your account.
For Instagram stories, you can have the option to hide them from particular users who follow your account.
They won’t be notified that you’ve done this and would think that you just don’t post many stories.
You can also add people to a close friends list. It is an Instagram feature that only allows a hand-picked group of users to view your Instagram stories.
What is a Finsta?
Finsta is a slang term for “Fake Instagram,” usually a person’s second account. This is usually created for them to interact with only their close friends more privately.
Most of the time, people use ambiguous usernames and profile pictures for a Finsta account. This is to prevent acquaintances or casual friends from trying to follow the account.