Does Blocking Someone On Instagram Delete Messages?

Does Blocking Someone On Instagram Delete Messages

Instagram is a social media app, which means that it is highly likely that you would want to block people who would pose a threat to you in the future. Although blocking would not mean that Instagram would delete your messages to each other.

This article will help you know more if the people you blocked would also delete the messages you two sent. Read more if you’re interested!

What happens when you block someone?

Does blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

The video starts with the speaker saying that blocking is a feature on social media platforms and would do a couple of things to their interactions with other people.

Blocking someone would mean that interactions between you would be virtually impossible. When blocking someone, they won’t be able to see your photos, cannot search you, and would not be able to send you messages.

Of course, this goes both ways. When you block them, it would be as if they deleted their account from the platform as you would not be able to search them, see their posts, stories, etc.

Although you have the power to see their profiles again by unblocking them, they would also be able to see yours as well.

Another important thing is that Instagram will not notify them of your actions when you block someone. This action is Instagram being courteous as you would like to have fewer headaches when you want to cut someone from your profile.

The video ends with the speaker rehashing all of the information that he relayed, such as you two being nonexistent from each other. Finally, he went the extra mile by linking you to a site about Instagram’s blocking system for a more detailed explanation.

How to Use Instagram – Beginner’s Guide

Frequently Asked Questions

How can you block a person?

To block a user from your profile, you can go to their profiles and block them to prevent them from seeing your profile.

Will you still be able to see messages?

Blocking people on Instagram would prevent them from seeing your profile, but it would not erase the messages you sent to each other.

Can you be notified to see who blocked you?

Instagram would not notify you if someone blocked you. This would go the other way around if you blocked them.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts