How To Delete A Posting On Offerup App

how to delete a posting on offerup app

OfferUp is one of the online buy and sell marketplace apps used by many. If you are new to the OfferUp app, you may find it hard to navigate its features, but it is very easy and efficient to use once you are used to it.

If you are having a hard time deleting your Offerup post, you can easily do it by clicking the delete option. To know more details regarding how to delete your post, read and follow the information below.

Steps on How to Delete your OfferUp Post

Deleting an offer on OfferUp is very easy; just follow the steps below.

Step 1 Go to Your Profile

Go to your profile, and look for “My Offers” from the drop-down menu. You can see all the offers that you have posted on the Selling Tab.

Step 2 Select the Post that You Want to Delete

Hover and find the post that you want to delete. Once done, you can click the red button. The Red Button has the note “Remove Post.

Step 3 Confirm Deletion

Once done clicking the red button, there will be a confirmation button; just click “Yes, Remove This Post.” Once confirmed, you will no longer be able to change the action.

Please note that any pending transaction regarding the post will be canceled once the deletion is confirmed. If in case there is no pending transaction regarding the post, the offer will no longer be restored though once it is confirmed deleted.

Steps on How to Archive Posts on OfferUp

Archiving your post on OfferUp allows you to disable potential customers from seeing the offer but allows you to return it back when you unarchived them. By doing so, please follow the steps below.

Step 1 Go To Offers

Go to the My Offers option, and the logo looks like a green price tag; hover, and click Selling. You can see the Selling Tab on the upper part of the screen.

It will then route you with all the selling items in your account. After that, select the one that you would like to be archived.

Step 2 Archived Post

After clicking the item that you have posted, you can see three dots next to the “Edit.” It is located on the right side on the top of the page, under the listing title.

By clicking it, it will prompt you with the More Options Menu. After then, you can see the option to archive the post.

Once you click it, you will be prompted to see the message, “Your Item will be off the market, but you can relist it whenever you want. Continue?”

You may click “Cancel” if you would like to cancel the process or click “Archive” if you want to go through with the process.

You can check all the unlisted items on your Archive Board located in the upper left corner of “My Offers.” You may relist the items if you have decided to post them again on your OfferUp account.

Steps On How To Edit OfferUp Posts

Editing your OfferUp post can be done easily; you just need to click the Edit option in doing so. For detailed instructions, check more below:

Step 1 Open Your FreeUp Account

Open your OfferUp account and go to “Selling.” You will then be routed with all the Selling Posts that you have listed.

Step 2 Click “Edit”

Hover and check the item that you want to edit; you can see the options to do so; just follow the posting flow.

Step 3 Save the Post

Once you are done editing the post, don’t forget to tap the save option in order to save all the changes in the post.

Steps On How To Remove An Item on Your OfferUp Board

Step 1 Open Your OfferUp App

Open your OfferUp app and then click “My Offers.” You can see it on the bottom part of the screen, the one that looks like a price tag.

Step 2 Click  Offers Menu

When clicking the Offers Menu, you will be prompted with three tabs Selling, Buying, and Boards. Click the Boards tab, and a list of boards will appear.

Step 3 Tap the Board Tab

Click the Board tab where you have saved the item you want to remove.

Step 4 Click the Item

Once you have found the item that you want to remove from your board, you can see the red heart button on the upper part of the screen. Then you will be routed with a pop-up menu that will appear on the screen.

After that, you may click the board where you want to remove the item. Once done clicking, the heart on the upper right portion of the item will no longer be filled with red color, which means that it is already deleted from the board.

FAQS

Is OfferUp Prone to Scam?

OfferUp makes sure to offer security; however, just like other marketplaces, there will be some scammers who will intentionally scam the users.

In order to avoid scams, make sure to do meet-ups in a public place and be cautious with the offer, if it seems too good to be true, then you better think twice.

Is It Okay to Give My Address On OfferUp?

It depends on you whether you would like to share your address publicly. However, in doing so, you need to be cautious in meeting someone in a public place and prioritize your safety.

Are all Sellers on OfferUp Legit?

There is no guarantee that all sellers on OfferUp are legit since there are others who may be scammers. However, the best thing to do is to verify the transactions and the seller.

Check if the number is verified and ask more questions regarding the item that they are offering, if they have the knowledge with it or if they show signs of legitimacy.

If things may be too good to be true or if you are in doubt, then better not to take the risk.

Recent Posts