How To Stop Snapchat From Recommending Friends?

How To Stop Snapchat From Recommending Friends

Snapchat is an application that is used to make connections online. It is always being updated by its developers and is trying to become a better application by constantly recommending your profile to other users.

This may seem to be a very fruitful update for the company, but it kind of becomes an annoyance for most users, especially if you have your notifications on.

Hopefully, this article will be able to guide you on how to stop Snapchat from recommending your friends and why you should do it. Read more to find out!

You Can Stop It By Disabling The “Quick Add” Button

How To Remove Quick Add In Snapchat

The video hits off with the speaker being very energetic and ecstatic. They are saying that the option is annoying, and basically, no one wants to have a bunch of random people in their Snapchat feeds.

If, for example, you go to the application to send streaks to your friends, you would still see several random people trying to add you instead of just your friends.

Before, you just needed to disable the “Quick Add” option in the settings. However, that still does not take off the family members in your feed.

The speaker mentioned that a recent fix to this was to go to the settings, then manage contacts, and finally disable the inclusion of contacts and delete the contact data.

This tutorial shows users how to avoid getting unwanted contacts in their Snapchat feed. For the reason that it would directly show you your friends instead of other people.

How to Add Someone On Snapchat Without Saying Added by Username

Frequently Asked Questions

Should you use the quick add option?

The Quick Add option in the settings is a great way to find many new people that might have the same interests. It all depends on you and how you use the application.

If you use Snapchat to find new people, then turn it on. When it’s only for friends, then better turn it off.

How could you increase your privacy?

An option in the app called “Who Can Contact Me” helps set filters on who can send you snaps and messages.

Additionally, the “My Friends” option allows you to limit the people who can contact you.

Who are the people in your quick add?

There are a lot of people that may end up on your list.

They may be friends of your friends, people with the same interests, or people in your contacts whom you have not added yet.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts